VISITORS GUIDE
E-NEWSLETTER
BLOG

Almost Heaven: The Songs of John Denver

Almost Heaven: The Songs of John Denver
  • Admission: 30-75

"Almost Heaven" is a tribute to the beautiful, soaring folk songs of John Denver and a high-energy journey through the life and times of one of the most accomplished musicians and songwriters whose career spanned some of the most challenging times in American history.

You'll enjoy La Comedia's delicious buffet and hear twenty-nine of Denver's songs including “Rocky Mountain High,” “Sunshine on My Shoulders,” “Annie’s Song,” “Take Me Home, Country Roads,” “Thank God I’m A Country Boy,” “Leaving On A Jet Plane,” “Calypso” and more.

"Almost Heaven" weaves together the timeless songs of John Denver to create a unique and moving theatrical experience.

Matinee and evening performances Thursday and Sunday. Evening only performances on Friday and Saturday. Suggested arrival time for matinee performances is between 10:30 - 11:00 a.m. Suggested arrival time for evening performances is between 5:30 - 6:00 p.m.

All Dates For This Event:

  • Date: Jan 17, 2019

  • Saturday, January 19
  • Sunday, January 20
  • Thursday, January 24
  • Friday, January 25
  • Saturday, January 26
  • Sunday, January 27
  • Thursday, January 31
  • Friday, February 1
  • Saturday, February 2
  • Sunday, February 3

La Comedia Dinner Theatre
765 W. Central Ave. Springboro, OH 45066